Thursday, 1st of December 2022

Conference opening

10.00 – 10.30 IST; 16.00 – 16.30 AEDT; 06.00 – 06.30 CET

Session 1: Neuromining for finance

11.00 – 12.30 IST; 16.30 – 18.00 AEDT; 06.30 – 08.00 CET

Mentalism of personal finance

This talk extends thinking about behavioural finance through the exploration of Indian households and the influence of mental accounting on financial decisions. Mental accounting further reinforces the role of psychological processes in driving financial decisions made by households.

Human interactions during financial presentations

This session introduces a framework for helping professional analysts and executives pay attention to critical moments during financial presentations. Using appropriate verbal and non-verbal communication impacts the authenticity of human interactions.

Break / Networking

12.30 – 13.00 IST; 18.00 – 18.30 AEDT; 08.00 – 08.30 CET

Session 2: Neuromining for accountancy

13.00 – 14.30 IST; 18.30 – 20.00 AEDT; 08.30 – 10.00 CET

Storytelling and impression management for sustainability reporting

Impressions are formed in a split second which can bias how stakeholders view an organisation. In the context of sustainability reporting, this session will show how trust and reputation can be built or turned around using photographs.

Behavioural auditing

Forward-looking audit practices need to consider the behavioural influences of decision makers. Through the lens of big data ranging from marketing communications (e.g., videos and social media) to website and e-commerce behaviours, you will learn how impressions can be misleading.

Networking

14.30 – 15.00 IST; 20.00 – 20.30 AEDT; 10.00 – 10.30 CET

Friday, 2nd of December 2022

Session 3: Neuromining for marketing

11.00 – 12.30 IST; 16.30 – 18.00 AEDT; 06.30 – 08.00 CET

Scents making sense

Our senses affect our everyday purchasing decisions. This session will reveal how scents operate and influence our emotions, cognition, and behaviour.

Behavioural patterns in e-commerce

This session shares findings from e-commerce on the use of behavioural approaches to enhance the sales of products and services online.

Break / Networking

12.30 – 13.00 IST; 18.00 – 18.30 AEDT; 08.00 – 08.30 CET

Session 4: Neuromining for leadership

13.00 – 14.30 IST; 18.30 – 20.00 AEDT; 08.30 – 10.00 CET

Enhancing human performance

Poor performance is costing companies over a trillion dollars annually. This session unlocks how performance potential can be enhanced through behavioural techniques and Artificial Intelligence.

Next generation biometric sensors

Much of human behavior is guided by nonconscious processes. This session explores how professionals can access various sensors to uncover emotional, cognitive, and behavioural data in a synthesized way to tap into real-time human experiences.

Wrap-up / Lab opening

14.30 – 15.00 IST; 20.00 – 20.30 AEDT; 10.00 – 10.30 CET

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.